Cricut Circle – May 2011 Magazine Challenge – Make It Your Way

The project that inspired me to create something my own way was from the Girl Time Layout shown in the May 2011, Cricut Circle Magazine. I just love the sentiment “Girl Time” that I cut out from the Cricut Paisley Cartridge.

My daughter Erin and I recently went to a tea luncheon at a lovely restaurant in Troy, Ohio called Eleanor’s Tea Cottage. Believe it or not we were there on the actual day of the Royal Wedding of Prince William and Princess Catherine. We had so much fun at our grown-up tea party. On the menu, was Raspberry Ice Tea, Finger Sandwiches, Yummy Desserts and were able to choose our favorite flavor of our hot tea. We couldn’t resist tying on the hats that were hanging on the walls throughout the shop. We just had to take a few photos from our fun time together! The photos were taken on my cell phone, not crystal clear, but certainly good enough to print and save. I used the Cricut Essential Cartridge for the frames around our pictures. Tea Time was cut out with the Cricut From My Kitchen Cartridge.

I found a stash of various paper from different vendors and tried my best to match the main 12×12 paper which was from the DCWV Nana’s Kitchen Stack. Last but not least, I used the Imaginisce i-rock tool and clear gems that I colored with Copic markers.

Mother and daughter enjoying girl time together!

~ by kathy711 on June 4, 2011.

One Response to “Cricut Circle – May 2011 Magazine Challenge – Make It Your Way”

  1. Love this tee time scrapbook page!!! You did a awesome job on it!! We need to go back to have some tea and good food!!

Leave a Reply

 
